gearpr0n

 |  »

I'm working from the wifi at Crumbs & Coffee on Columbia, and have noticed some very suspicious behavior.

I'm trying to read a blogpost at MusicThing titled "Radiohead's Gearporn Blog"- but all I can see is:

Now, you might think initially that this is just a well-meaning firewall recognizing the word "PORN" and trying to protect the good patrons of C&C from unchecked public pornography browsing. I know I did, which is why I was stunned (stunned!) to find that the first three actually-potentially-offensive websites that occurred to me (FleshBot, SuicideGirls, Rotten.com) all traipsed past C&C's firewall with no problems.

So it's become clear that the target here is not in fact actual pornography. No- what we're actually seeing here is a deliberate campaign to combat the growing menace of unchecked public vintage synthesizer buffery. (This is also the only possible explanation for the name of the firewall's manufacturer: "SONICWALL".)

More on this as further news warrants.